Thread: FDX -vs- FDXZ

FDX -vs- FDXZ

Several questions regarding LC2011 (vs) LC2008, listed by importance:

[1] FDX -vs- FDXZ. With LC08, I have over 7,200 recipes (approximately 20 cookbooks): How do I "SUCCESSFULLY" convert all these cookbooks/recipes from FDX to FDXZ. Sounds like an almost impossible task.
    [2] Because I am new to LC2011: is it best to uninstall LC2008 BEFORE installing LC2011? Or is it safe to leave both versions on the same PC?
    [3] With LC2008, I had some problems with certain recipes containing too many images. Is that problem solved with LC2011?
    I will do nothing (uninstall/install) before I have an answer to these questions; and, if there is any further advice on installation, please let me know.

Thanks
    GadgetDude

Hi,

1) What do you mean by "SUCCESSFULLY"? If you are having problems exporting to FDXZ I am sure I can help you if you give me some more details.

2) LC 2008 and LC 2011 are completely independent. I would wait until LC 2011 is successfully installed and you have verified that your data has upgraded successfully before uninstalling LC 2008.

3) Can you refresh my memory regarding the "too many images" issue.

Lee

Lee: I should have used "successful" in the past tense as it referred to installation/restoration problems with LC08.
    The reference to "too many images" was to my cookbook "Gourmet Cookbook" and the fact that Print Preview was not working (it would crash) and it would not be displayed. After a while, it was "deduced" that (at least under LC08) there were too many images and I had to cut them down. So, the concern with LC2011 is whether there are still problems with images (quantity/quality).